top of page

The Fourth Is Strong With This One

I've seen this boy of mine overcome a whole lot in the last year. My son's story is not mine to share, but from my experience as his protector, I will say, I did not leave this episode of his life unchanged. In fact, I realize that little things often creep in and trigger anxiety in me. Him, too. We only want to protect our kids, and in this circumstance, I felt helpless. However, my family and I were blessed to be surrounded by a community of love and support, and we were quickly able to get this situation turned around. While we still heal each day, we look for the things that bring us joy. For me, it's teaching, reading, and writing. For him, it's a new school, new friends, and a newly beloved hobby: Toy Photography, in particular, Star Wars toy photography.

I've watched him mess up, study, watch experts on Youtube, reach out boldly to compliment professionals and ask for advice, learn and try new techniques, and more than anything, overcome the initial reluctance to post these photos after peers from his old life made fun of him for playing with toys. He has fallen in love with this hobby. A backpack full of figures goes everywhere with us. Photo ops come up constantly whether at Sam's Club, a creek in Ruidoso, NM (yes, we eventually ended up chasing a Storm Trooper downstream), or a rest stop on a long Texas drive. He's getting better every day, so on this wonderful day, I'd like to share his work with you. His Insta is @eduardomunoz87 in case you want to follow his work (Yes, I do have complete access to his account and monitor it daily). Thank you for looking!

<3 Donna


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page